Clubs & Activities » Student Activities

Student Activities

 
A Few Good Men

This is to guide young men to be better than they were yesterday

Mr. Heyliger (eheyliger@bxcollegiate.org )
Anime 

Students come together to appreciate Japanese art and culture

Ms. Kalambay (ckalambay@bxcollegiate.org )
Band

Students learn how to play certain instruments that compose a band

Mr. Q
Bike Club

Bike New York provides students with bikes to use during the season. They get to exercise and enjoy a recreational activity

Ms. Guzman (yguzman@bxcollegiate.org )

Book Club 

Members choose a book to read together and discuss. 

Ms. Ray (lray@bxcollegiate.org

Cheerleading The team meets Monday through Friday from the months of November to February
Ms. Ervin
& Ms. Hobbes (shobbes@bxcollegiate.org)
Cosmetology 

Teaches all of the basic skills on hair cutting, barbering, makeup, skin care and nail care

Ms. Thompson (kmckune@bxcollegiate.org )
Dance Students are taught choreographies which are then showcased in talent shows and/or events Ms. Heaven (beg2dance@gmail.com )
Fashion 

This will give students the lead in putting outfits and shows together, while using their creative and stylish skills

Mr. Tully
Gaming This program focuses solely on video game creation
Mr. Tully
Internship

This program gives students the opportunity to acquire new job skills, knowledge of work culture and develop focused career goals

Ms. Horsham (nhorsham@bxcollegiate.org )
Math Cafe

Provides students with further help and support, it also prepares them for up and coming exams

Ms. Asemota (easemota@bxcollegiate.org
Model UN

Students prepare to participate at a Model UN conference where they will try to solve major world problems with other students from all over the world.

Ms. Schindel (nschindel@bxcollegiate.org)

Mouse Squad This is a computer coding program which helps students with the development of video games
Ms. Ray
Music Production

Students learn how to create beats and compose songs

Mr. Tully
National Honor Society 

After being accepted into NHS for their grades, students work on volunteer projects to improve the school.

Ms. Fries (mfries@bxcollegiate.org)
Photo Club

This is for the students who want to learn about photography and how to capture all of the beauty around them

Mr. Kalada
Sports Club

Students can become a part of a TEC team such as; basketball, volleyball, wrestling, track, baseball and softball

Mr. James (cjames@bxcollegiate.org )
Stripes of Love

As a Respect for All school, this club was designed to show support and celebrate cultural diversity with the youth of our community

Ms. Salazar (vsalazar@bxcollegiate.org )

Student Council 

This will teach young people how to be leaders through the facilitation of community building and school exceeding programs

Mr. Tully
Tournament Gaming Students are allowed to play video game and compete against other top players in a tournament
Mr. Caceres